Address: Perry Barr Stadium, Aldridge Road, Perry Barr, Birmingham, B42 2ET
Contact (race days only):
07565 144017
Race-Night: Monday, 7.30pm
Alternative: N/A
Circuit Licence No:CL/19031
Homologation no:MB35/22
Track Length: 292 metres
Track Record:
Premier League: 56.6 secs - Jason Lyons (25.06.08), Kevin Doolan (02.07.08)
National League: 59.03 - Adam Ellis (07.10.15)
Club Colours:Red & Yellow
Team Nickname:Birmingham Brummies
RefreshmentsExtensive Bar and restaurant and light refreshment facilities. (Please see important stadium food notice).
Viewing Facilities: Modern three level grandstand extending for the full length of the home straight.
Ground level: Bar and refreshments area plus souvenir sales shop (sales shop is also amenable from the outside terracing. Closed circuit television monitors show the racing and replays.
Second Floor: VIP Lounge, hospitality boxes seating up to 12 persons in each with restaurant  and bar facilities, and function room.
Availabale for hire, Parties and VIP Tickets
PLEASE NOTE: Food details TBC
Outside viewing: 7 x Demountable stands (not seating)


- Winners of the Anniversary Cup.  
1952 - Runners-up in National League Division One and losing finalists in the National Trophy. (Beaten by  Harringay in the final)

1953, 1954 & 1955 - Midland Cup Winners
1974 - Champions of British League Division Two and winners of the BL2 Knockout Cup defeating Eastbourne in The Final.
1975 - Champions of the "New" National League and promoted to the British League.
1981 - Losing finalists in the knockout cup (beaten by Ipswich)

1982 - Andy Grahame won the British Championship

2009 - Premier League Pairs winners (Jason Lyons & Tomasz Piszcz)

2010 - Premier League Fours winners (Jason Lyons, Steve Johnston, Richard Sweetman, Aaron Summers, Justin Sedgmen)

2013 - Elite League leaders prior to play-offs

2015 - National League Fours winners (Sam Chapman, Adam Ellis, Tom Perry & Zach Wajtknecht)

2015 - National League Champions

2016 - National Trophy winners

2016 - National League Champions


The Stadium which will stage speedway in 2007 was the venue for the first ever speedway meeting in Birmingham on 12th July 1928. 12 meetings were staged at that venue that season, the last one being on 1st September 1928. This stadium was originally known as The Alexander Sports Stadium and was given as a gift to Birchfield Harriers Athletic Club by Lord Alexander in 1877 on condition that it remained a sports venue in perpetuity. (This condition prevented Birmingham City Council from selling the land to Sainsbury's in 1978).
This stadium was used again for speedway from 1946 until 1957 and again in 1960. The first post-war meeting was against Norwich (National Trophy) on 4th May 1946 and the last league meeting was on 27th July 1957 (against Swindon). The track re-opened on 20th May 1960 with the Alan Hunt Memorial Trophy won by Arne Pander, and the final meeting there took place on 23rd September 1960 (a challenge match against London.) The last rider to race on the track was John Hart (the son of the promotor Phil Hart) who won the Junior scratch race and who also practiced on his own after the meeting. The intention was for a Birmingham team to join the Provincial League in 1961 but Birchfield Harriers refused all offers to hire out their stadium again.
The present day Alexander Stadium is situated about a mile away also in Perry Barr, and the original stadium has been re-named "The Perry Barr Greyhound Stadium."
The former Ladbroke Stadium in Perry Barr which was demolished in 1984, was also originally called the Perry Barr Greyhound Stadium. This track staged speedway from 1929 until the end of 1931 and from 1971 until the end of 1983. All three stadia are situated in the same road and this often causes confusion to non--Birmingham people!